The new suburbs of Lilywood, Wagtail Grove, Greenstone, Corymbia, and Waraba (city centre) are now in effect. Over the coming months, the systems that rely on suburb boundaries will be updated and roadside signage installed.

As the city of Waraba grows further suburbs are expected to be added to the north within the balance of the Caboolture West local plan area. These overlay parts of Wamuran, Bellmere and Moodlu.

There may also be some minor adjustments to further refine suburb boundaries.

Any name or boundary changes will be subject to public consultation requirements so you will have an opportunity to share your views at that time.